Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 5th June

Fund raising is always a challenge for charitable organisations, so tonight we will be asking our Members to come up with ideas to help us replenish our Charity Funds over the coming year.

Tuesday 12th June

Bill Doult explains the benefits and techniques of Hypnotherapy.

Tuesday 19th June

Rotarian Alistair Knox will be guiding us through our personal music choices.

Tuesday 26th June

This evening we will see President Geoffrey Scott-Baker (2017/18)  handing over leadership to incoming President Sarah Shears (2018/19); the new President Elect will be Pat Holloway.

Because it is a significant event in our Rotary calendar we always invite spouses, partners and friends to share this evening with us.

As an added bonus we will also be hearing about the Plans for Rotary Year 2018/19 from incoming President Sarah and her Council.

...

Tuesday 3rd July

Bees And Bee-Keeping By Matt Mcternan, He Will Tell Us About The Basics And History Of Bee-Keeping, The Importance To The Economy,  The Environment And Honey Production.

Tuesday 10th July

This evening we are learning how to write a best selling children's book like Michael Morpurgo.

Tuesday 17th July

"Letting You In On The Best Kept Secrets Of The Financial World - The Stuff They Would Rather You Didn't Know". A Presentation By Patrick Waller On Investments

Tuesday 24th July

Rotarian Lyn Morgan will be telling us all about her family, career and hobbies.

Tuesday 31st July

Details to follow.

Tuesday 7th August

The Club will be taking a break from community and charity related activities to enjoy a Social Evening.

Tuesday 14th August

We will be out and about visiting other Rotary Clubs in and around our District.

Tuesday 21st August

Tonight our Club will be focusing on Business related items and we will also be enjoying a talk about our RYLA Candidate's experiences.

Tuesday 28th August

Details to be advised.