Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 5th February

'Marvellous Mums' helps Mothers recognise their skills and qualities. Professor Carol Fuller and Dr Maria Danos tell us how.

Tuesday 12th February

This is a special offsite Meeting in Sindlesham to celebrate Shrove Tuesday; no business, minimum formality, maximum fellowship.

Tuesday 19th February

The Talk starts with the history of the National Garden Scheme which goes back to Victorian times. It continues with some pictures of the beautiful gardens that open for us in Berkshire, and lastly explains how the Scheme supports nursing and caring charities such as Macmillan and Marie Curie.

In 2018 the Scheme was able to donate £3.1m between these and other charities.

Thursday 21st February

Celebrating the Charter Anniversary of the Inner Wheel Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh.

Tuesday 26th February

The history of Chinese Medicine goes back more than 2,500 years and incorporates a wide variety of herbal and physical treatments.

You can read more about this fascinating subject at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_medicine.

Tuesday 5th March

Tonight we will focus on Rotary Club Business relating to the Club's activities and also reviewing how everything has been going so far this Rotary Year.

Friday 8th March

Our annual Rotary District 1090 Conference is in Portsmouth this year.

Tuesday 12th March

Robin Edwards will be presenting yet another of his unusual, informative, but always entertaining stories.

Tuesday 19th March

This will be a special meeting themed around St. Patrick's Day and almost certainly involving Irish Stew.

We will not be at the Holiday Inn this evening, so if you would like to drop by please email info@readingmaidenerlegh.org to arrange your visit,

Tuesday 26th March

Each year our Rotary Club organises a dinner for the Thames Valley Service Clubs including Rotary, Inner Wheel, Rotaract, Lions, Round Table, and Soroptimists.

Our Speaker this evening is Reading East MP, Matt Rodda.

This Dinner provides an ideal opportunity for Thames Valley Service Club Members to hear this high profile, very experienced and entertaining Speaker.

This event also gives...

Tuesday 2nd April

This evening we will be focusing on the Rotary Business aspects of our Club's activities.

Monday 8th April

The Association Annual Conference for 2019 will be held at the Motorpoint Arena, Mary Ann Street, Cardiff, CF10 2EQ on 8th/9th/10th April 2019.

Tuesday 9th April

Baiba Szynkiewicz is a Member of  the Rotary Club of Reading Matins who are supporting a charity called Tools for Self Reliance (  www.tfsr.org ).

Tools for Self Reliance is an international development charity located near Southampton which recycle...

Tuesday 16th April

Tonight we will be enjoying our version of Room 101.

Tuesday 23rd April

Malcolm Phillips will be delivering a presentation to show us how we can become more Scam Alert.

Tuesday 30th April

This evening will have an international flavour including a Speaker from Bolivia.