Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 5 November

Who said Rotary is all work and no play?

Tonight we will be enjoying an offsite games evening.

Tuesday 12 November

Tonight we will be discussing the Business aspects of our Rotary Club activities.

Tuesday 19 November

Our Candidate for RYLA Izzy Hibbard will come and talk to club about her RYLA week in North Wales.

Tuesday 26 November

Mark Calway keeps and breeds moths.  This evening he will share his in depth knowledge on moths and may even bring some specimens for the Club to view.

Tuesday 3 December

Every year we hold a Special General Meeting to elect our Club Officers for the next Rotary Year - in this case for the Rotary Year 1-July-20 to 30-June-21.

Tuesday 10 December

Jonathan Bowler is Assistant Director of Music at Reading BlueCoats and he will be getting us all to sing new Christmas Songs!

Tuesday 17 December

Who said that Rotary was all work and no play?

Tonight we will be letting our hair down and having fun to celebrate the Christmas Season.

Tuesday 24 December

No Meeting this evening.

Tuesday 31 December

No Meeting.

Tuesday 7th January

Paul Stacey is the artistic director and founder of Reading Rep Theatre (https://www.readingrep.com). The company has gone onto win numerous awards including a Pride of Reading Cultural Contributions Award, a Local Hero Award for its work with marginalised communities and most recently the special Judges Award at the Reading Cultural Awards. The...

Tuesday 14th January

We haven't arranged this evening, but whatever happens it will be interesting and entertaining.

Tuesday 21st January

We're at the Panto tomorrow so we won't be meeting this evening.

Tuesday 28th January

Our very own Tony Cornell will be delivering another of his well researched and highly entertaining presentations.