Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 7th January

Paul Stacey is the artistic director and founder of Reading Rep Theatre (https://www.readingrep.com). The company has gone onto win numerous awards including a Pride of Reading Cultural Contributions Award, a Local Hero Award for its work with marginalised communities and most recently the special Judges Award at the Reading Cultural Awards. The company has a flagship ENGAGE programme through which they ensure that everyone, not matter their background, can access high quality theatr...

Tuesday 14th January

Jane Williams, one of our club members, will convince us that finance can be fun.

Tuesday 21st January

Sara Shears our Public Information expert will be proposing ideas and plans for re-branding the club's identity.

Friday 24th January

Charity Bridge Drive at Charvil Village Hall, The Hawthorns, Charvil RG10 9TR in support of our Rotary Charity Fund. See the fundraising page for full details and an entry form.

Tuesday 28th January

Our very own Tony Cornell will be delivering another of his well researched and highly entertaining presentations.

Tuesday 4th February

Glen Goudie of Wokingham District Council will update us about the development of the new Bulmershe Leasure Centre

Tuesday 11th February

Frank Quinn will be briefing us on his vision for Rotary in the region. During his year as District Govenor, Frank will be visiting all the Rotary Clubs in the area.

Tuesday 18th February

Four club members will be telling us about their different holidays with photos.

Tuesday 25th February

On this Shrove Tuesday, in addition to enjoying pancakes, we will be hearing about some different Reading characters: Heroes, Grandees and Murderers!

Saturday 29th February

A Charity Quiz night at the St Nicholas Community Centre, Sutcliffe Avenue, Earley, RG6 7JN. It is in aid of Rotary Community Fund, St. Nicholas Community Centre and Alexander Devine Children's Hospice. See the fundraising page for more details and a booking form.

Tuesday 3rd March

Club business will be discussed and agreed.

Tuesday 10th March

Elisabeth Burton-Phillips formed DrugFAM in 2006 with the sole aim of ensuring that no family, friends or carers are left living in isolation, fear and ignorance of any local & national support. From humble beginnings Elizabeth has led DrugFAM to become one of the most nationally respected charities for the support of families affected by addiction.

Tuesday 17th March

Every year we have a special St Patrick's day Meeting and this year is no exception.

Tuesday 24th March

To be decided.

Tuesday 31st March

Every year we gather all the Service Clubs of the Thames Valley together - Rotary, Inner Wheel, Lions, Round Table, Ladies Circle, 41 Club, Soroptimists etc - for a major social occasion with an extra special Speaker.