Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 3rd January

Colin

Sonning Golf Club

Tuesday 10th January

Fellowship

Tuesday 17th January

You will be able to enjoy presentations from those learned and erudite members of the Book Club discussing the merits (or otherwise) of the book
'A Man Called Ove'. If you have not already read it you should take the opportunity to see and enjoy the film, 'A Man Called Otto' currently showing at local cinemas so that you can take part in the critique.

Tuesday 24th January

At this special club evening we have invited as many representatives of local charities as we can to join us for a light buffet meeting.

Charities will be able to stand on the soap box for 4 minutes to tell us what they do (with the support we give them) and see all the various areas in which we work.

Salvation Army Centre, Lower Earley.

Tuesday 31st January

Business meeting

Tuesday 7th February

Hugh will give us memorable poetry and prose.

Sonning Golf Club

Tuesday 14th February

No meeting (IW Charter meeting on 16/02)

 

Thursday 16th February

We will be joining the Inner Wheel Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh to celebrate the 21st anniversary of the Club Charter. Start: 12.30 for lunch at 1pm. After lunch there will be a talk by Andy Kemp on The History of Greenham Common.

Tuesday 21st February

A musical themed evening

Sonning Golf Club

Tuesday 28th February

Business meeting

Tuesday 7th March

TBA

Tuesday 14th March

Fellowship at the Heron on the Ford

Tuesday 21st March

Have a go at "Have I got news for you!"

Tuesday 28th March

Business meeting