Rotary Club of Reading Maiden Erlegh Club Diary

Tuesday 3 December

Every year we hold a Special General Meeting to elect our Club Officers for the next Rotary Year - in this case for the Rotary Year 1-July-20 to 30-June-21.

Tuesday 10 December

Jonathan Bowler is Assistant Director of Music at Reading BlueCoats and he will be getting us all to sing new Christmas Songs!

Tuesday 17 December

Who said that Rotary was all work and no play?

Tonight we will be letting our hair down and having fun to celebrate the Christmas Season.

Tuesday 24 December

No Meeting this evening.

Tuesday 31 December

No Meeting.

Tuesday 7th January

Paul Stacey is the artistic director and founder of Reading Rep Theatre (https://www.readingrep.com). The company has gone onto win numerous awards including a Pride of Reading Cultural Contributions Award, a Local Hero Award for its work with marginalised communities and most recently the special Judges Award at the Reading Cultural Awards. The company ha...

Tuesday 14th January

Jane Williams, one of our club members will convince us that finance can be fun.

Tuesday 21st January

We're at the Panto tomorrow so we won't be meeting this evening.

Tuesday 28th January

Our very own Tony Cornell will be delivering another of his well researched and highly entertaining presentations.

Tuesday 4th February

Glen Goudie of Wokingham District Council will update us about the development of the new Bulmershe Leasure Centre

Tuesday 11th February

This evening we will be discussing the business aspects of our Rotary activities.

Tuesday 18th February

We will be attending Inner Wheel's Charter meeting this week so we won't be holding our Rotary meeting this evening.

Tuesday 25th February

Our Meetings don't often fall as flat as a pancake, but tonight we'll make an exception.